Posted by: kurtsh | December 16, 2011

WEBCAST: Transforming IT with Microsoft Private Cloud, Tuesday, January 17th

image

The definition, business value, and technology benefits of the “the cloud” have been hotly debated in recent months. Most agree that cloud computing can accelerate innovation, reduce costs, and increase business agility in the market. In 2012, cloud computing will transition from hype and discussion, to part of every enterprise’s reality, and IT is uniquely positioned to lead this transformation and help business reap the benefits of cloud computing.

Join us for a virtual event designed to help you explore your cloud options. It’s your chance to interact with Microsoft experts and with IT leaders like yourself, who have been putting cloud technology to work in their own organizations. You’ll be among the first to hear the latest private cloud news from Microsoft.

  • Welcome remarks by tech-expert and journalist, Christine Chen
    8:30AM PST/4:30PM GMT
  • Private Cloud thought leadership panel and Live Q&A with Microsoft senior executives
    8:40AM PST/4:40PM GMT
  • Envisioning Your Private Cloud; Scenario-based demonstration of Microsoft’s Private Cloud computing solutions
    9:40AM PST/5:40PM GMT
  • Closing remarks and next steps
    10:25AM PST/6:25PM GMT

Microsoft Executive Panelists:

clip_image001Satya Nadella
President, Server
and Tools Business, Microsoft


clip_image002Brad Anderson
Corporate Vice President, Management and Security Division, Microsoft

clip_image003Jacky Wright
Vice President, IT Strategic Services, Microsoft IT

 

DATE/TIME:
Tuesday, January 17th
8:30 AM PST | 4:30 PM GMT

REGISTRATION:
http://www.microsoft.com/business/events/en-us/PrivateCloudExec/#fbid=uZYzH12-8yp


Categories

%d bloggers like this: